Ireland – The Final Stretch

It seems like just yesterday I was boarding the flight to Ireland, and already we’ve reached the very last day! The last few days have been jam-packed with exams, presentations, last minute shopping trips, and tours – hence my lack of blogging – and I can now say that I’m officially finished with grade twelve English!

Last night was our final banquet – held on the water at the National Yacht Club. We all got dressed up for dinner and a slideshow of photos from throughout the trip (mainly taken by me). And of course, a waterfront photo shoot was not to be passed up! Today, we went into town for breakfast to escape the cafeteria food, and had pancakes and hot chocolate at a cute little french bistro. This afternoon, a tour of the Guinness Storehouse, with a beautiful view from the Galaxy Bar at the end!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It will be a sad farewell to this beautiful country at the airport tomorrow – but I hope to come back and explore even more of it in the future!

And I guess that’s all for now, folks – thanks for reading my blog, and following me on this journey. Be sure to stay tuned for more adventures to come later this summer!

Leave a comment